Spotlight on NSI Approved Companies at the UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

As the sector’s leading UKAS accredited certification body NSI sponsored and presented the ‘Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator’ award for the second consecutive year. This year’s winner was an NSI approved company, Mitie TSM.

The OSPAs are part of a global awards scheme currently running in eight countries which recognise and reward outstanding performance.

NSI would like to congratulate all 14 NSI approved company finalists shortlisted by the high calibre judging panel after a rigorous and transparent process in recognition of their achievements, including the four companies/individuals below who won their particular categories:

  • Outstanding Contract Security Company: CIS Security
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: CIS Security (Carl Palmer)
  • Outstanding Young Security Professional: CIS Security (Nikki Boakye)
  • Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator: Mitie TSM
  • Outstanding Event Team: FGH Security – Events Division
  • Outstanding Security Officer: VSG (Stephen O’Conner)

The evening was hosted by Susannah Fish who was awarded the OBE for services to policing in 2008 and received the Queen’s Policing Medal for distinguished service in the Queen’s Birthday Honours in 2016.  She was also ‘Upstander of the Year’ in the National Hate Crime Awards 2017 for her leadership on misogyny as a hate crime.

Richard Jenkins, NSI Chief Executive commented: “It’s essential to recognise and celebrate the significant contribution and achievements of companies and individuals alike within the private security industry. Awards such as the UK OSPAs highlight best practice and our sponsorship reinforces our commitment to raising standards within the sector.

“We were delighted to see so many NSI approved companies, renowned for delivering high standards of technical competence and service, recognised for their hard work and dedication at the UK OSPAs. We warmly congratulate all those shortlisted and the winners of the specialist award categories.”

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.